夢幻的倒影 迷霧的喘息
1 Dec 2005 12:52 pmOkay, I'm only really happy because this is only the 4th big CG thing I've completed (the fluffy Sigmund one didn't count XD)

I wanted to give him this feeling of an apparition that just appeared out of the mist.
That obviously didn't come out ~~;
He's too pale ~~; And he glows ~~;
Er, the lights behind him are building/road lights. The red tinge is intentional...to give a tainted bloody feel to it. His shirt is green, and is continuous the whole way, just tied up at the waist(i.e. you can't see his pants in this picture). Oh, and his armguard is green as well, but his jacket is grey XD
He's holding his saber back to front XDDD The edge is pointed towards himself. I didn't notice what was wrong with it until I finished. Bah. You can just pretend he's a Kenshin wannabe.
The writing ("mist") serves no purpose. Lol. I was just impressed that FOR ONCE my tablet didn't screw up my writing. Everyone please put your hands together for my tablet. *Gets kicked flying*
The text was something I wrote on the original sketch, albeit in Chinese. So I've added the translation too...doesn't sound quite so impressive XD It's not so much "fantasies" as "dreams and illusions". It's not so much shadows as "reflections". It's not so much "mists" as "confusing fog", and it's not so much "sighing breath" as "panting". Oh well. Details schmeetals.
The hair and eyes always look better in the pencil sketches ==;
Just for comparison, here's original:

It was a ribbon (on the sword) in the original XD
Meh ^-^ Will be content until I spot all these other icky things about the drawing I can't notice right now. Give me a month.
(I am currently disgusted with the Vivrael picture I put up very early in the year. Gah. He looks...ugh.)
This is a record in my growth, ne ^^ (Optimistic idiot)
PS: Not exactly a "DON'T STEAL" since no one's going to, but but but don't you think the logo's cute? XDD It has an expression and everything!!
No, I didn't eat anything suspiciously high-inducing today.
PPS: If you actually read down to here......
>_>;
By the way, thanks Fiona for the pen tool tutorials on your site ^^; Was very helpful. Have never used the pen tool before for inking.
Get well soon, Jenny!!
no subject
Date: 2005-12-01 04:52 am (UTC)^o^ teehee, a guy with an earring eh? someone needs to draw a guy with fluffy pompom (or kitten) earrings ;D *nudges feng* please? :D?
no subject
Date: 2005-12-01 01:25 pm (UTC)They're not earrings, they're limiters XD (*excuse) They restrict his magic power (*excuse).
Ah yes, the style isn't my usual style ^^;; But I should like to draw more of this style. I think he looks...demonic? LOL. I was going to give him red eyes...bwahaha.
I'm still not too good with the CG-ing ^^; Got any suggestions?
...I am NOT going to draw Vivrael wearing fluffy earrings. I'm sure I heard you think about it! XP
He doesn't have his ears pierced ^0^
no subject
Date: 2005-12-01 11:10 pm (UTC)lol! aaw, fenglet can I read your story now? it's after exams :D?
I suggest drawing this kid:
http://photos1.blogger.com/hello/266/2271/1024/con_genis.jpg
because he's not your character and no excuses may apply *wahahaha* ;D just pure feng skill :D (why does 'feng skill' sound like 'feng sui' now? urgh. that 'feng sure' ad is getting to me =_____=|||||)
*pout* I guessed you'd say that T_T