a page

7 Feb 2010 03:54 pm
mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
For ONCE Akanishi's solo English song is socially acceptable and people won't give you weird looks if you randomly start humming the lyrics on a crowded train. Well, they still would, but at least they won't try to get you hauled away for indecency.

Except I have no idea what it means even after reading the English lyrics. I'm not sure if it's trying to say anything, but it seems like it is, and I think a lot of people immediately associated it with the LA episode.

Well, "the motivation gets a little stronger"...you said it man, I'm holding you to it =__= At least cut your hair and stop looking like a goldfish ala sleeping with your eyes open during interviews. He didn't even blink when everyone admonished Kame for having his fly open in front of the camera and Koki tenderly(?) doing it up for him XDDDDDD

"Heart beat" is such an Arashi-like song, not least because the lyrics are so optimistic and sweet and joyous. I think I'm going to like it because of the lyrics ^^v I actually liked Kame's falsetto a lot more than Jin's (what's wrong with me LOL)...Jin sounded really thin during that falsetto bridge and the background music just swallowed his voice.

Yamanade 4 was once again unremarkable. It's starting to remind me a LOT of Atashinchi no Danshi, which I didn't like because in-between long moments of boredom there were flashes of goodness and I do not like waiting 45 minutes to see 3 second flashes of coolness.



Aye, back to the grind again tomorrow. I think ENT is going to be so boring after all the fun we had at ophthal. Half of me suspect we had so much fun at ophthal because we were trying to squeeze 2 weeks worth of learning out of 1 week, and there's nothing like a logbook that drives one's enthusiasm to rush things through. That said, the amount of paperwork is driving me up the wall and while the reg's are very nice about it, they obviously think it's ridiculous too. We have to get signed for every patient we see and every tutorial we go to. It's retarded. Ultimately you get out as much you're willing to put in and I think that alone is reward enough. Forcing people to have records of everything they've seen is such a mothering way of doing things and increases the work of everyone and decreases the enjoyment of everything. So much for "this is adult learning".

Date: 2010-02-07 05:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] myosotis-love.livejournal.com
Lol I had no idea what the lyrics to A Page meant >< but I was surprised it was so upfront... they have a very Jin-feel to them. However, I really wish he wouldn't have rapped in English >< The rhythm sounds too off ><

I really Like Heart Beat though~~! Even with the Arashi influence, but I love Jin's and Kame's voice in it~ ♥

Date: 2010-02-09 12:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
I'm not complaining about the Arashi sound of it XD I think it's a sweet song, and yes you're right, their voices during the refrain is very nice (although for Jin his voice disappeared and I didn't like that because I thought the song died Orz)

I don't know who proofread "A Page" for him but they need to be fired =w=

Date: 2010-02-07 05:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leigh1381.livejournal.com
hi there *waves*

i am a silent stalker of your lj...lol

i agree with you that i might also like jin's song this time *such a miracle* hehehe and with the goldfish comment, seriously i am really getting pissed at how he can be so out of it in that interview and so detached from the group, its like staring at air was more interesting to him than interacting with the group...

sorry i ranted here in your lj... >.<

^__^v

Date: 2010-02-09 12:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
Hehe~ Hello silent stalker *waves* XDD

Ah, I tried not to sound pissed off about Jin's apathy because I know there are Jin fans around and I don't want to offend anyone and get the "but he's being true to himself!" card waved in my face again. I've had enough of that from Disney, thanks LOL. I think I had a rant years ago about the "true to yourself" principle, the gist of which was "if you're going to be yourself and not change, you'll need to learn to accept that people might not like you as you are". It's a perfectly fine principle to live by but it also means they have no right to complain when people "don't like them as they are" ==; You either take notice of other people and change the way you behave, or you should stick to your guns and not care what others thing, including that they might not like you for being "true to yourself".

Ah. My reply is so long ^^;;

Date: 2010-02-09 12:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
I meant "what others think" ==; My brain has switched off for the night.

Date: 2010-02-07 05:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oncloud999.livejournal.com
LOL, Oh Jin... I really wish he sang slower or something. I completely do not know what he's singing/rapping about. And oh dear, he looked MORE dead than usual in that interview on Saturday and I didn't think that was possible. He seriously did not react to anything except that bit where he talked to Maru... It was kind of creepy.

And yes, Yamanade... It does offer some small laughs here and there, but it doesn't have very good flow.

It glad it sounds like you're enjoying your course more than I'm enjoying mine... I don't want to start talking about studying because I'll probably start ranting... XD

Date: 2010-02-09 12:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
ENT has managed to switch me off ENT in a record 6 hours! Hmm >_>;

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 25 Mar 2026 08:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios