i miss colouring
8 Jul 2009 07:33 pmI also miss drawing and writing and a whole lot of stuff that doesn't have anything to do with science. Bah.
I've been intending to rewatch Gundam Seed this break, but I think so far I've seen half of episode 3, 2 minutes of episode 8, 3 minutes of episode 33 and that's it Orz
My computer keeps blue-screening on me. Sad.
This is a picture I drew 4 years ago and have always been intending to colour but never got around to it. It's Pendillius sitting on a chair with one leg LOL

It's a fairly simple colouring job. Mainly I was trying to get the hang of using watercolour-type hues. I love the brushes in OC but I'm so dependent on PS's pen tool =( And I don't have a version of Painter that is in English and works. I actually really want to colour using Illustrator but...........even the thought of it is daunting. Maybe in the summer holidays....
But in the few days left I'd like to colour another picture...so, I'm asking you, yes, all two of you who actually read my journal LOL, to help me decide which one =D
You'll have to log in to vote, unfortunately ==;;;
[Poll #1426772]
And yes, WE WON!!!!!!!!
After 4 consecutive years of being in the top 4, we, finally, won! SK might break that record next year if they don't win though since they've been in the top 4 since AC2. The prowess seems much more evenly divided this year. KI and SK and LD were strong as usual, but DC's making a great comeback, and KD is improving, and MQ and MI are both making surprising dominations.
I have a year to think about what team to join next year because I really want that KI vintage jersey =___= The prizes this year sucked, the basic colour yooyus were fugly, and with that 8000 point gap between 2k and 10k I now have 7k points to spend on....NOTHING. LOL. Well, better than having 30k points and getting pissed at the stupid CLOUD PAINTBRUSH ZOMG. So judging by the exchange rate, next year I'd only have to get 500 goals = 40 yooyuball wins to get the jersey. I might join SK since they seem overallinsane nice and I've wanted to join SK since AC2 but didn't want to fall into the AZN stereotype ==; I had good thoughts about KD until I saw how many of them whined about coming 4th. Yes, so you beat KI, but that was the day no one played =P LD'ers are really lovely too and they have really good shot at the Cup next year, but I really can't stand the Kiko on the team T__T And the Maraquans are really lovely too, so maybe =D
But I'll definitely be going back to KI, some day LOL. It's so....gratifying, somehow, to be, consistently, the most bitched about team in the Cup =D It's like being handed superiority on a plate. Man I miss those DC vs KI flame wars.
I've been intending to rewatch Gundam Seed this break, but I think so far I've seen half of episode 3, 2 minutes of episode 8, 3 minutes of episode 33 and that's it Orz
My computer keeps blue-screening on me. Sad.
This is a picture I drew 4 years ago and have always been intending to colour but never got around to it. It's Pendillius sitting on a chair with one leg LOL
It's a fairly simple colouring job. Mainly I was trying to get the hang of using watercolour-type hues. I love the brushes in OC but I'm so dependent on PS's pen tool =( And I don't have a version of Painter that is in English and works. I actually really want to colour using Illustrator but...........even the thought of it is daunting. Maybe in the summer holidays....
But in the few days left I'd like to colour another picture...so, I'm asking you, yes, all two of you who actually read my journal LOL, to help me decide which one =D
You'll have to log in to vote, unfortunately ==;;;
[Poll #1426772]
And yes, WE WON!!!!!!!!
After 4 consecutive years of being in the top 4, we, finally, won! SK might break that record next year if they don't win though since they've been in the top 4 since AC2. The prowess seems much more evenly divided this year. KI and SK and LD were strong as usual, but DC's making a great comeback, and KD is improving, and MQ and MI are both making surprising dominations.
I have a year to think about what team to join next year because I really want that KI vintage jersey =___= The prizes this year sucked, the basic colour yooyus were fugly, and with that 8000 point gap between 2k and 10k I now have 7k points to spend on....NOTHING. LOL. Well, better than having 30k points and getting pissed at the stupid CLOUD PAINTBRUSH ZOMG. So judging by the exchange rate, next year I'd only have to get 500 goals = 40 yooyuball wins to get the jersey. I might join SK since they seem overall
But I'll definitely be going back to KI, some day LOL. It's so....gratifying, somehow, to be, consistently, the most bitched about team in the Cup =D It's like being handed superiority on a plate. Man I miss those DC vs KI flame wars.
no subject
Date: 2009-07-08 05:50 pm (UTC)I voted for The Fool. And I like the coloured picture you did up there too. :)
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 02:24 am (UTC)fenglet I can't decide.. hmmm.. *stares and drools*
no subject
Date: 2009-07-14 06:53 am (UTC)Yeah...the poll's not working ==;;;; Thanks for telling me your vote, have started on it ^^v
no subject
Date: 2009-07-09 02:27 am (UTC)I'll stick my vote with the one of vivant if you need a tie breaker at some point.. but ..but.. they're both so pretty.. o_O||
no subject
Date: 2009-07-14 06:54 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-07-15 01:59 pm (UTC)I miss drooling over your artbooks... let me come do it some time before uni starts LOL
As to the pics, I want all of them coloured!! Do all of them!! XDD
But yeah.... I vote for the fool... not that my vote matters at this stage since you've already decided ^^;
How come you want to colour in illustrator? coz it's vector? but shading's kinda hard...
If you want Painter in English I have version 9 (will have to fish it out from some black hole though). Let me know if you want and I'll give you at Grace's =D
S