oh nou!

15 Jun 2009 06:23 pm
mayoraasei: (Jdrama)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
(Bad pun courtesy of Taguchi)

Anyway, caught up on the latest episodes of Mr Brain.

I have to say, episode 3 sucked big time =____= Even the synergistic effects of Kimura and Hiro and Kame couldn't redeem it, which I think says everything.

I heard about the sharp drop in ratings before I watched the episode, and I was a little upset until I watched and thought................NO WONDER. (Also it went up against baseball, so a slight drop was expected...)

I'm not going to say that none of it is Kame's fault. He's gotten a lot better at acting, but he's far from flawless.

On the other hand, I don't know if anyone could have made anything with his character, so weakly defined as it was. It showed no personality, no uniqueness, no development...

The worst offence of the entire episode was the ridiculous "motive" which wouldn't stand up to even the most macroscopic of examinations. I can't believe the motive that was assigned to Masakazu actually negated the motive of the original murder ||||||||Orz If it was Masakazu who received the bribes, then why did the other doctor kill the first victim in the first place?! Did the scriptwriter not get his caffeine fix or something?!?!?

The script for episode 4 is much sharper and better focused, but the consistency's gone out the window. Either that or the IPS supervisor has a major problem with PMS.

But Takeru ♥ ♥ Although his acting is sometimes awkward too...at different places to Kame ==;;;

Side track: Takeru's character is called Masaru...Kame's character is called Masakazu (Kame's given name is Kazuya).....Is that a tongue-in-cheek reference to how alike they look? LOL!!!! (Yes I know the "masa/masaru" is a different kanji)

Next week Nakama Yukie~♥!!! It's creepy how beautiful she can still look with blood all over her face XDDD I wonder how she links in with this week's case? =__= It had better work out better than episode 3. Or in fact, any of the previous episodes =___=;;;; I swear this show sucks by itself as a crime show.

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 25 Mar 2026 04:23 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios