gundam 00 season 2 episode 20
23 Feb 2009 01:13 am哇哈哈哈哈哈哈!!!!*叉腰* 终于有人死了!!!都45集了还不快点跟冥王老爷打招呼去。那几个不男不女的怎么现在还剩三个 ==;;
Even though by comparison I actually didn't dislike Lyle and Anew (as much as I dislike, oh, I don't know, 90% of the other characters), am so glad that Anew is finally gone, as we half-expected from 19 episodes ago.
Even Yuna's beautiful a cappella "I love you, I trust you, hikari demo yami demo, futari dakara, shinjiaeru...no, hanasanaide" couldn't garner up a shred of sympathy for these two, even though the lyrics were perfect for the moment. The fight is best summed up as:
Lyle: Blah blah blah
Anew: Blah blah blah
Lyle: BLAH BLAH BLAH
Anew: Lyle... ;__;
Lyle: Anew! =D =D
Anew: Stupid human. BLAH BLAH BLAH
Lyle: NOOOOOOO (*For the record, this was the point I cracked up)
Setsuna: URUSAI *kills Anew with the finest precision he has ever displayed in his piloting career*
Then cue the obligatory "hero's love interest is dying" nekkid scene.
All I can say is, wow Lyle, 你不但性格、人缘、狙击都比不上你老哥……连看女人的眼光也比不上 Orz Shoulda gone for Feldt when a chick as hot as that was still going for you!
I got a little excited when Lyle said he was going to defect, but NOOO, the anime couldn't do anything mildly exciting and interesting, could it! I also got excited when Lyle threatened to pull the trigger on Anew, twice, and I am resigned to the fact that I'm an idiot for having such high expectations for this series.
Seriously, I think this is the first anime that I'm deriving pleasure from watching characters die off =__= Man, I miss Seed. I miss it so very very much. I think I can even love Shinn now. Okay, maybe like. Okay...maybe just a little bit more fond.
I think someone needs rewrite Neil's last lines, "Lyle, I'm sorry I left this mess to you. Have fun with the rest of this series, suckers, I'm so glad I ain't in it."
PS: Dear producers, I'm starting to suspect that the number of times you're playing Marina's stupid song is inversely proportional to the number of CD sales you expect on its release next week.
Even though by comparison I actually didn't dislike Lyle and Anew (as much as I dislike, oh, I don't know, 90% of the other characters), am so glad that Anew is finally gone, as we half-expected from 19 episodes ago.
Even Yuna's beautiful a cappella "I love you, I trust you, hikari demo yami demo, futari dakara, shinjiaeru...no, hanasanaide" couldn't garner up a shred of sympathy for these two, even though the lyrics were perfect for the moment. The fight is best summed up as:
Lyle: Blah blah blah
Anew: Blah blah blah
Lyle: BLAH BLAH BLAH
Anew: Lyle... ;__;
Lyle: Anew! =D =D
Anew: Stupid human. BLAH BLAH BLAH
Lyle: NOOOOOOO (*For the record, this was the point I cracked up)
Setsuna: URUSAI *kills Anew with the finest precision he has ever displayed in his piloting career*
Then cue the obligatory "hero's love interest is dying" nekkid scene.
All I can say is, wow Lyle, 你不但性格、人缘、狙击都比不上你老哥……连看女人的眼光也比不上 Orz Shoulda gone for Feldt when a chick as hot as that was still going for you!
I got a little excited when Lyle said he was going to defect, but NOOO, the anime couldn't do anything mildly exciting and interesting, could it! I also got excited when Lyle threatened to pull the trigger on Anew, twice, and I am resigned to the fact that I'm an idiot for having such high expectations for this series.
Seriously, I think this is the first anime that I'm deriving pleasure from watching characters die off =__= Man, I miss Seed. I miss it so very very much. I think I can even love Shinn now. Okay, maybe like. Okay...maybe just a little bit more fond.
I think someone needs rewrite Neil's last lines, "Lyle, I'm sorry I left this mess to you. Have fun with the rest of this series, suckers, I'm so glad I ain't in it."
PS: Dear producers, I'm starting to suspect that the number of times you're playing Marina's stupid song is inversely proportional to the number of CD sales you expect on its release next week.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-23 10:45 am (UTC)Dylandy兄弟们,Innovators可把你们害惨了~~我本以为Lyle会戏剧性地与Anew一起挂掉,不过看来Dylandy lineage 有希望继续了*w*(除非Lyle悲伤之下准备不再要女人了*喷*)……不知道他又会和谁好上了呢~~~~
no subject
Date: 2009-02-23 02:59 pm (UTC)呵呵~~~支持Tieria君~ 反正都是Inno,睁一眼闭一眼嘛~~何况人家 1)底细清楚 2)肯定忠心 3)战场上一直可靠 4)可以忽男忽女,任君选择~ (说出来以后就觉得有点恶心 LOL)
如果Lyle真的跟Anew一起殉情倒还有点看头 ==;; 这种剧情到底在干嘛啊 光凭Anew和Lyle那几分钟“床上戏” 观众哪里能接受Lyle的“爱可以超越一切~~回来做我女人吧~”的精神啊 ==;;;
Had a browse of your LJ, hope you don't mind XD Are you starting med this year? Where at?
PS: 好耽美的Tieria君头像~~♥
PPS: 其实本人并不支持LockonXTieria 不过现在对这部作品属完全麻木状态 XD
no subject
Date: 2009-02-24 09:55 am (UTC)开始我还很期待Lyle与Anew会有许多romantic的镜头……结果连kiss scene都还米来个人家就先上床了!=A=
……话说~把Anew和Lockon加在一起 = A new Lockon……
Ribbons' trick really helped Anew gain sympathy points from the audience... (as well as the EPIC catch with Tieria XD) maybe he should reconsider a career in directing :3
That's okay~ I came to your journal first after all :D I'm doing first year med at UQ. Are you doing medicine too? OwO
P.S. 这是用某官方图作的XD
P.P.S. 其实本人支持SetsunaxTieria的……
no subject
Date: 2009-02-24 11:17 am (UTC)Have you started uni yet? Is it postgrad at UQ?
I suppose we were meant to assume they kissed every episode...in the ending...between the curtains. LOL.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-24 12:12 pm (UTC)My classes started 5 weeks ago... I procrastinate too much @_@ Yep it's postgrad at UQ. Is it like that too in USyd?
Is first year meant to be this hard? ToT I've never studied so hard in my life... o_o
no subject
Date: 2009-02-24 01:01 pm (UTC)It wasn't too bad for me last year because I did med sci in undergrad, so the first few weeks were like three years of med sci crammed into...well, the first few weeks. It was good revision but I didn't get much studying done. Do you guys have a lot of set work to do? For us there were just A LOT of lectures, which I kinda went "meh" at. Maybe you're just a lot more studious than I am ^^;;;;
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:09 am (UTC)I did science with biomed major too... but half of that I spent doing unrelated things like nanotech, paleontology, and french @_@ Anatomy is killing me right now!!
We don't have much lectures -- we have PBLs (do u have that too?)... I think the lecturers r just too lazy to teach us, so they made us do study ourselves :'(
It's so confusing... I don't even know what to study... and I guess I'm the kind that had to be *told* to study... X_x I hope I don't fail!
Are you going to specialise? What to?
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 11:54 am (UTC)Yep we have PBLs as well, and everything else is also pretty much self-directed. I agree with feeling really confused as to what we should be studying. There's just so much in the field and it's ridiculous to learn them all, but you still need to know a certain amount to pass the exams. The problem is working out what that certain amount is x___x
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 12:53 pm (UTC)We have some 2nd years tutoring us, and they are so helpful~~ Now I have to think about where I wanna go for electives @__@ so many decisions to make! Where did u go for your elective?
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 10:19 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 11:57 am (UTC)I like Yuna's song (the ending) though. What a waste of a good song on this anime.
I can't believe Marina's song actually made it to the bottom of the top 20 on the Oricon music charts =___= What you crazy Gundam fanboys. It's such a stupid song. Why are you paying to listen to it?!?
For comparison, the new opening song went to 2nd in the first week. I suspect it's because there's less Gundam fans than KAT-TUN fans (who also released a single that week) XDDDD