mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
Stolen from...somewhere.


For the record, are you a male or female?
Female

Your first favourite anime character? Do you have a picture?
Nuriko~ (click for info + picture). Yep you read it correctly...biSHOUNEN.............

What anime is he/she from?
Fushigi Yuugi, the Suzaku/Seiryuu arc and its pathetic sequel. And by that I don't mean the Genbu series either.

Why do you like him/her?
I like the colour purple.......... Wait wait, there's more than that! Umm...he's funny and sweet and cute and he also died first, which automatically makes him my favourite character and vice versa (as in, he died first because he's my favourite character).

Name your favourite eye-hair colour combination.
Black hair and blue eyes. Uh. I like the contrast? (For the record, not Vivrael/Lyriel's colours...I like the pale sky-blue eyes + black hair)

Does an anime character fit that colour combination?
What? Wait. you mean not on a real person? Then I like black hair + purple eyes. Yes...Kamui. Umm...seriously, that's the only reason I like him!

Name your most hated anime character.
Oh man. Too many to name, although there's a lot more in manga I'd like to strangle. I'd say Shinn Asuka, but in my mind the series in which he was main character of doesn't exist, so yeh, whatever. I'd then go for Miaka.

If you could do anything to him/her, what would you do?
Wipe them out of existence, duh.

What was the first anime you watched?
Sailormoon, but that wasn't the anime that got me into anime. In fact I think it did much the opposite...I'd have to say Fushigi Yuugi was next.

Name your favourite anime, and state why.
Umm geez...I don't think I've been able to stick with an anime for the whole run at all, except for the various Gundam series, but I'd hesitate to call Gundam my favourite because there are so many things about them I'm unhappy with =/ Maybe Gakuen Alice (although I like the manga better). It's cute and funny but has a plot and some very dark elements in it. It's imaginative, flows easily and doesn't patronise the audience or the characters in it.

Do you prefer shounen or shojo anime?
I think I like those that are neither (or those that appeal to both). I don't like pure shounen (e.g. Naruto/Bleach/PoT) because they go ON and ON and ONNNNN. But I can't stand shoujo, because they go ON and ON and ONNNNN, just in a different way and in fewer episodes.

Which anime character influenced you in some way, or changed your mindset?
Uh...I'm no longer at the age where I take my idols from TV. But I think one line Nuriko said really stuck with me. Right when they were caught in a lot of danger and Miaka was ready to give up and die, he shouted at her, "If we live through this, one day we will look back and laugh at it together." I try to take that as a motto...if we live through today's tribulations, tomorrow we will feel the wiser for it and one day, if we live long enough, we can speak of it and laugh.

Make a list of your top 10 favourite anime characters.
1. Ichihara Yuuko (xxxHolic)
2. Okita Sougo (Gintama)
3. Killua Zoldyck (Hunter x Hunter)
4. Fai Fluorite (Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle)
5. Yamato Kira (Gundam Seed)
6. Cho Hakkai (Saiyuki)
7. Kuroyanagi Ryou (Yakitate Japan)
8. Train Heartnet (Black Cat)
9. Kurapika (Hunter x Hunter)
10. Allan Walker (D.Grayman)
(Inuyasha's ears would've been on the list if it wasn't because they weren't, technically, characters XP) Wow...I think all my favourite characters, with the exception of 5 and 10, have a very evil streak XDDD

What superpowers does 6 have?
...Some...scrolly thing. Oh, and dragon-ball-esque glowy balls of light! And turning youkai when he takes off his power limiters. And umm...Hakkai's ability to manipulate everyone, including Sanzo, is a superpower in itself I reckon XD

Would you like to date 9?
I don't even know if Kurapika's a guy or a girl ==; Although most evidence points to a guy...but he's too bent on revenge and frankly I think he's a pretty boring person. He just has an interesting past and plotline.

What would be a typical birthday gift from 3?
Hmm...Killua? Gee...I don't know...I think he'd give something either really useful or really immaturely funny that would make Gon laugh. Maybe Gon's dad. I'm sorry...I can't envision Killua giving anything to anyone else. He doesn't really care about anyone else ^shrugs^

Where would 7 bring you out on a date?
A good bakery, hopefully!!! YUM =D But of course, Kuroyan would probably go on and criticise their baking techniques...either that, or he does some crazy reaction that totally ruins everyone else's appetites.

Is 1 studious/clever?
Hell yes, Yuuko is veeeeerrrrrrrrry clever, as well as many other synonyms of clever! =D That's why she's my favourite female character! XD Although, perhaps, I would not use the word studious.

Which one describes 4 the best: quiet/energetic/cute/handsome/plain/talented/arrogant/sexy/thoughtful? (And only one!!)
...Umm...none of them really describe Fai. Maybe cute? But that's purely something he puts on. And behind the cuteness, he's very thoughtful. So...thoughtful?

What colour do you think fits 8?
Black. I'm sorry. Train asked for it when he's named the "Black Cat" =P

Does 10 play any musical instruments?
I think Allan's completely tonedeaf. *Hides from fangirls*

How heroic is 2?
HAHAHAHAHA WELL! Okita's the kind who'd aim a bazooka at his superior's (Hijikata) head with all the intention of wiping him out, and then openly say "TSK" when Hijikata dodges in the nick of time. I'm not sure I'd classify that under heroic though! He's also the first to leave his bosses behind when there's the first hint that he can't wipe away the trouble with his bazooka. On the other hand, in the rare serious moments of Gintama, he's the best fighter and the most frightening one out of the Shinsengumi, and he'd fight to defend what he believes in. But those moments are very, very, very rare. Ne~

If 5 died what would you do?
Umm, well, I'll probably be like, "Tsk, there goes another one of my favourite characters, AS BLOODY USUAL." But rumour has it that Kira was meant to die in the first season, but was so popular that he was granted protagonist immunity. If he does die some time in the future I'd laugh at the flame war that ensues.

Which anime character's response would you really like to read?
Response to what? Okita's would be the funniest, I reckon XD


Other news...

Miyano Mamoru married with child. Way to go! =D

And...Hey Say Jump gets their own manga. Good grief, what would the plot be about?! It's not as if the jimusho would let the artist portray the way that they REALLY work, all the sweat and tears that go into the training, the filming, the promotion work, the stage performances...as well as all the ruthless tactics the jimusho uses to ensure their success.

And I only like about four kids out of the ten...and only REALLY like two of them LOL.

Oh yeah, Jenny...remember how I said that one of the guys in HSJ was really cute when he was small? Here's a picture of him and also here when he was younger =D He was soooo adorable~~~ And also he was a little bit evil as well, so he was doubly cute XDD Now he looks like this. Aye Yuuto~ You should've stopped growing LOL...never mind, at least he can still sing. Okay...I'm sorry, I know that picture doesn't exactly have the sort of lighting (or amateur airbrushing) that compliments anyone. Still.

Date: 2008-12-04 03:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jezjezjezza.livejournal.com
squeee~~!! he was cute indeed! aw, oh well, at least he'll always have the cute childhood photos XD

lol, I guess there are manga with less plots (hang on, negative plots??).. why am I replying to your post backwards, btw? @_@

ooh, a meme! shall read as I overwrite ;)

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 26 Mar 2026 07:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios