心寒

29 Oct 2008 11:24 pm
mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Babbo)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
相信住在悉尼的各位不可能沒聽説那名四川女孩和她的韓籍男友在被挾持後從四樓跌下,僅僅18嵗的女孩就那樣慘死異鄉。

本應在變態小説中才出現的劇情,光天化日在悉尼市中心上演。發生的所有經過現在也還不清楚,只是知道一名不似認識、持刀的男人,以挾持在場的一名女孩,逼他們做出連警方都不願詳述的事情。

不認識被害者,也不認識罪犯,他們的人格先放在一邊再説。當然,事件還在調查中,所以證詞的可靠性也先別提

但是,爲什麽對於這個消息,竟然那麽多中國人在網上說“活该,让她找韩国人”

中國人的民族意識到底瘋狂到什麽程度??爲什麽連最基本的同情都可以抛棄,僅僅因爲跟另一個國家的人戀愛就可以被姦、可以被殺???爲什麽身為“中國人”,就不用做“人”?“人性”的話就不能說?!

四個人竟然對一個惡人沒轍…………答案不是很明顯嗎?? (現在警方也確定)就是因爲那個犯人挾持一人當人質所以沒人敢輕舉妄動

只是覺得那個男孩子很可憐。死者固然可惜,但是活下來的人豈非更痛苦?

希望早日找到犯人

Rough rewording of above:
A few days ago, a naked couple fell from their balcony in Sydney, the girl (Chinese) dead and the boy (Korean) with severe fractures. It's emerged that prior to this, a knife-wielding man broke into their apartment and forced them to have sex, before they somehow either climbed over the balcony and fell or jumped.

It's been a bit of a mystery as to why FOUR people in the room were helpless against one man - well, it just so happened that the man got inside the room by holding his knife to their friend's neck.

The answer by now should be obvious to anyone who has half a braincell left to think. How can one person make 4 people do exactly as he asks? By holding one of them captive. It's the staple of the term BLACKMAIL.

It's not like the poor Korean kid didn't try. He wrested the knife off, but the criminal found another knife in the room.

It's all very sad and all that, and it's even more depressing when half the comments on Chinese forums (especially by those people IN China) says "Sucked in, it's your fault for dating a Korean guy."

That's why I said Chinese people are the most fucking racist race in the world.

No...must...calm...down................

Okay, let's not generalise.

I feel ashamed.

I feel disgusted.

I'm ashamed and disgusted that our Chinese identity is used in this absurd defence of utter apathy for someone else's misfortune.

I don't care if you're a depraved, heartless jerk who doesn't give a damn that these kids just lost everything in their lives. DON'T DRAG BEING CHINESE INTO IT. LEAVE ME OUT OF YOUR IDIOCY.

I really feel sorry for the guy. On top of his survivor's guilt, by the sound of his injuries he'll probably never be able to run again...if he can walk again.

I wish people could just tell him that "it's not your fault".

It really isn't. Yes, maybe he could have done different, maybe they all could have, maybe WE all could have.

But it's not his fault.

It's the guy who walked in the lift with a knife and set out to destroy four lives.

I hope they get the bastard soon.

And I hope "using ice" never becomes the excuse to lower his sentence.

Date: 2008-10-29 01:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lisamio.livejournal.com
Heartless of these people in the forums, absolutely heartless.

Date: 2008-10-29 01:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
I haven't had the heart to check mainland forums (mostly looked at Australian Chinese ones), but Mum tells me they're worse =__= All that "you deserved it" "you were living with your boyfriend, you were asking for it" "that's why you don't date a Korean".

It's so.......wtf. I have no words.

Date: 2008-10-29 07:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lisamio.livejournal.com
... it's not like mainland young couples don't live together before marriage. At least according to my dad, his employees there are doing it and he's been invited to quite a few weddings with the brides having big belly o_O Who are they to talk?

And China isn't even THAT anti-Korea compared to some other countries they tend to um, get into scraps with. I wonder what they'd say if said girl's bf wasn't Korean but way, Japanese. That would be opening a whole new can of worms eh lol...

I think I just became sadder saying that T_T

Date: 2008-10-30 01:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bludger1985.livejournal.com
Damn...cant find any kind of defence for that one. Except its mostly just silly kids on the internet looking for attention and pretending to be more than who they are. (there are a lot of grown-ups who are racist too, but they would have not said things like that she deserved it)

I wasnt aware of the comments till I saw it here. sigh

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 25 Mar 2026 05:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios