mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Allen)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
Am currently embittered that my sleep-in day has been ruthlessly snatched from me because plumber needs to come in and look at blocked drain.

*Weeps melodramatically*

Damn. It's also my "save money on lunch" day.

Guess I'll have to have lunch at uni, where the food sucks.

Am firmly convinced of my intolerance for opioids (that includes caffeine and morphine, for you people who can't be bothered wiki-ing).

Other side effects of caffeine overuse include: dizziness, tachycardia, blurred vision, drowsiness, dry mouth, flushed dry skin, diuresis, loss of appetite, nausea and stomachaches.

Yeah......And I only use caffeine about once a week.

Anxiety levels shot through the roof today and got all jumpy and nervous for no reason. Heart rate went up to nearly 90...which is still normal range, but my normal heartrate's usually around 70!!

Theobromine (12%): Dilates blood vessels and increases urine volume.

AHA!!!! I KNEW I wasn't imagining the side effects of drinking caffeinated, uh, drinks and needing to go more often!!!! (There's also a longer paragraph describing the activation of the hypothalamus-pituitary-adrenal axis, which I'm sure no one wants to read about.)

Apparently caffeine also stimulates stomach acid secretion. I'm not sure what that means (doesn't that make you more hungry?) but I always lose my appetite after drinking caffeine.

It's not that I don't get hungry. It's the additive sickening effect of being hungry and not wanting to eat at the same time.

One day I'll get up early enough to watch Naruto on TV.

HAHAHA.

Hey, at least then I can say "I've watched one episode of Naruto."

.....................Why would I want to say that? =/

Date: 2007-09-11 01:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jezjezjezza.livejournal.com
I too, am unable to cope with hideously small doses of caffiene. did I mention that coke I had a few hours ago? did I mention that coke I had a few hours ago?

*shakes*

I've watched at least one episode of naruto. and exactly one episode of naruto in a language I can understand. I'm currently watching the episodes in jap (why? because I can. and because I'm too tired when I come home to work these days) with chinese subtitles.

I don't know whether I'm learning to read chinese faster, or listen to jap faster. I'm listening more than reading though.

Date: 2007-09-12 11:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jkylk.livejournal.com
Hahahaha

I've done that once (watched Naruto that is)! I watched it at the airport!! LOLOLOLOLOL

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 26 Mar 2026 09:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios