mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
Had 4 nightmares in a row a few days ago that I keep neglecting to write down, so here is...


#1: Triple 0 never works
I must have been subconsciously scarred in a distant past life by recorded messages and ambulance delays. there were no ambulances or recorded messages in your past life, twip-brain.

.....Wow, twip is actually a word!! (No, really, I didn't know that before I wrote it!) I have made up a new expression! XDDD

There was a boy in my dream whom my dream self supposedly liked, which was odd since I've never seen him before. We were in this office-type building at night (not alone, there were other workers around), and he got feverish, so he went into a room to lie down and sleep it off. For whatever reason, we attached him onto a blood pressure meter (I'd hate to call it a sphygmomanometer because...it wasn't one). His systolic blood pressure fluctuated wildly between 100 to 140 (anything below 120 is normal, although 100 is a bit low for a boy; 140 is very high). It's crazy, because I don't actually remember this stuff from physiology in 2nd year, I had to go check that up right now just to make sure.

It was really scary, because you can see the meter jumping up and down from 100 to 140 and back again. I wanted to call the ambulance immediately, but one of the coworkers said (because the blood pressure range isn't considered life-threatening) we should watch him for a while first. So we did...and his pressure kept fluctuating like that for 4 hours. He also wasn't waking up, and his fever didn't go down. I got really worried, so without waiting for my coworkers to agree, I went into the foyer to call the ambulance.

...This is where the whole ambulance nightmare began. The walls of the foyer were lined with payphones (and for some reason I remember the place as dully lit with bad fluorescent lights that gave everything a slightly green tinge). I picked one up and dialed "000" (the emergency number in Australia).........AND GOT A RECORDED MESSAGE. WTH.

And the recorded message was unbelievably stupid: "Press 1 if the patient has xxxx disease, press 2" AS IF THE PUBLIC WOULD KNOW THE SYMPTOMS.

It ended with "press 7 if the patient has avian influenza" (yes, I KNOW, I've been scarred for life by my virology presentation). After that there was silence, and I stood there wondering what to press because the guy didn't have any of the listed diseases. So I pressed 7, hoping it would just take me forward to something else, or a live operator.

But nothing happened!! I pressed 7 again, and some of the other keys, but there was still silence on the end of the line.

So I dropped the phone back, and picked up the phone next to it to call "000" again. The same recorded message came up. Getting really frustrated and anxious, I picked up 2 or 3 other phones and dialled "000" just to fast foward through the recorded message, and hoping that at least one of them will connect me onto a live operator.

I ran between the phones, listening to see which one worked, and finally! There was a crackle on the end of the line, and a normal, live, male voice said, "Hello?"

I think in my disbelief, I actually asked, "Is this a human?"

The voice remained unperturbed as he went on, "Yeah, what's wrong?"

In utter relief, I started telling him about the guy's fluctuating blood pressure, and that's where the dream ended.......


You know, just then I was sitting here thinking. I know it's a dream and all, but I still wonder if I knew more about med, whether the situation would turn out the same. If I did med, would I know right at the start how to react to the blood pressure problem? 100 isn't low enough to cause shock, and 140 isn't high enough to kill...but what about the fluctuation? And what if it was something wrong with the meter (because it wasn't a sphygmomanometer), and the bp reading is actually 140/100? Does that mean anything? Does that mean anything, when he has a fever?

It's really melodramatic, but I wonder if I'd feel the same helplessness. Even if I didn't have the equipment, I'd at least know how wrong the b.p. measurements were. A bacterial meningitis can kill within hours, but what if I was just overreacting to a small cold?


#2: Result of reading too much Fushigi Yuugi
I actually don't remember much of this dream, because it didn't make as much sense as the last one, and it wasn't as cool =P And besides........It's disturbing when one dreams of manga characters moving around Orz

It somehow involved everyone travelling back in time, to another time when the 7 stars existed. Takiko tried to gather all of them to call Genbu, but in the end she was only able to find 6. The person who was missing was actually Uruki..........

Because in the other trouser of time, Uruki is the evil one who was contracted by the emperor to kill all 7 of them (look, you'll get this if you read book 6, the parallel is creepy). So he chose when everyone was gathered, and started attacking the other 6 and Takiko. The other 6 then decided to change strategy and needed out, so they made Namame(?) defend against Uruki's wind, and Hikitsu teleported everyone into.......

An office room Orz......it was brightly lit and yellow..........errrrrrrrr........



#3: The creepy stalker
This started out as a weird continuation of the last dream. A girl who I called "Karina", except she didn't really look like any Karina I know, was saying goodbye to a really chic looking, brown-skinned girl (can't really tell what her nationality was). Karina was a small Chinese girl who had a lot of pink make-up on >__>; She wasn't exactly the type of girl I'd normally be friends with (or put up with); she felt a bit obnoxious and superficial.....(and yeah, I could feel that from a dream....Orz).

I was standing to one side, waiting for her to finish her exuberant farewells with the other girl, and then a guy in his thirties started chatting her up. I can't remember what she said, but she wasn't particularly polite to him, and the guy got a little aggressive. She started walking towards my direction, but the guy kept following her.

I grabbed her wrist and pulled her after me. I remember we were in this long, underground tunnel lit by bright yellow artificial lighting. There were a few other pedestrians, and there were all these badly maintained cement steps every now and then. The guy just kept following us, and he pulled out his camera phone, and said something nasty. The exact wording I can't remember, but it was along the lines of insinuating that I was acting like a "protective guy" (a la 英雄救美)
==;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

We both ignored him, and I think by this stage we were both creeped out because he's been following us for quite some time, and he's still yelling expletives after us. We walked faster, and lost him briefly, so we went up these firestairs that connected to the tunnel. It led into the same office building that the...er...people from before teleported into. There was a huge crowd (customers) going in and out of the office. The lift was also jammed. We didn't want to be waiting on the entry level of the firestairs when the guy comes up, so we took the firestairs to downstairs, and tried to reach the main stairs/lift to go back upstairs. But downstairs was a big biochem lab and they were having a busy session in there, so we didn't want to walk through it. We started walking back up, and we met a Caucasian girl who was also running away from a stalker, and we exchanged a companion smile.

We assumed that the girl was chased by the same stalker as us, so we asked, "Where is he?" The girl answered either Bexley or Beverly Hills (two closeby suburbs in Sydney), but we were in the city. And I remember distinctly that my dream self was struck by the realisation that it's happening so....commonly =/


#4: The dying new world
This was (thank goodness) a really brief dream. Or at least, I only remember bits of it. We were in a world that I somehow remember as very small, and it was a world that was just born. When we first got there, everything was a sort of muddy orange-purple. Then there came spring, and all the trees were a beautiful youthful green. As we flew(?) over a road(?), following its way to the end of the world(?), it felt almost like leaving a small city. Possibly a lot of time has passed, because whoever I travelled with said, "The world can no longer grow any more." It was near collapse, and the green hills at the end of the world, which used to be utterly uninhabited, now had a few houses on it. But even so, everything just seemed so empty and...final there, the quiet farmer opening the gates to his ranch, the odd cars. It was a feeling of the world has grown to all it could ever be, and is now stagnant, and just waiting to die.

.......The end =/


Virtual chuppa chups to anyone who bothered reading all that.




WE WON AGAINST HAUNTED WOODS?!??!?!?!

...........Orz

Let's all blame the stupid server crash for our losses against Darigan and Shenkuu...LOL

And and and and!!! A random event turned my cybunny baby!!! Squeeeeee~~~~~~~~~~~ *Is very happy*

*Sniggers at the ban Boochi petition*

(Although I admit I would not have been nearly as happy if one of my other pets got zapped into baby =/ It's a simple coincidence that it turned out to be my cybunny...)

...But now my petpet's bigger than my pet >__>;;;;;;;

Yesterday I won a scroll from the Brightvale wheel worth 35,000NP ^0^;;;

Date: 2007-07-02 08:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jkylk.livejournal.com
YOU STILL PLAY NEOPETS!?!?!?!?!? *stays in complete shock*

Now that was an exaggeration. I mean i still like watching Banana's in pyjamas. =)

Very interesting dreams. Maybe they're hinting something. mhm! =D

Date: 2007-07-02 08:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jkylk.livejournal.com
BTW.. I want to play Neopets... only i forgot my birthday (which i used to make an account) and i can't access my account without my birthdate.

Account name: "Fleur_delaclour"

If you can find something about it (like my birthday) please DO!!!

Date: 2007-07-02 09:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
Er, no, the point of using a birthdate and email address is so that no one can steal your account, so I doubt I'd be able to find anything out about your b'day >__>;;;

Haha...I go to NP only to do the dailies and when there are big site events on (like puzzles and stuff). It's just...habitual? LOL...

Date: 2007-07-03 03:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jezjezjezza.livejournal.com
o_O I thought you found a baby paintbrush via a random event.. ooh~! that's even more cool!! you get to fight boochi right? :D?

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 26 Mar 2026 05:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios