(no subject)
24 Oct 2004 04:54 pmBow to the evil that is Hello Kitty
Sorry, I've never been a fan of this massive trend...and my, doesn't it sound like it's taking over the world? *shivers*
And this, in reference to Residential Evil: Apocalypse
" During the commentary on the first Resident Evil (2002) movie, Milla Jovovich refers to her nipple appearing on screen, saying that this proves her dedication to the film. The director says that had she been really committed, she would have shown both nipples. In this sequel, she does show both nipples, towards the end while she's in the tank. "
I never understood this =________= It's okay for women to show all of their breast as long as their nipples aren't visible. If they are, then that's vulgar. What sort of retarded censoring decision is that?
Sorry, I've never been a fan of this massive trend...and my, doesn't it sound like it's taking over the world? *shivers*
And this, in reference to Residential Evil: Apocalypse
" During the commentary on the first Resident Evil (2002) movie, Milla Jovovich refers to her nipple appearing on screen, saying that this proves her dedication to the film. The director says that had she been really committed, she would have shown both nipples. In this sequel, she does show both nipples, towards the end while she's in the tank. "
I never understood this =________= It's okay for women to show all of their breast as long as their nipples aren't visible. If they are, then that's vulgar. What sort of retarded censoring decision is that?
no subject
Date: 2004-10-24 04:35 am (UTC)so that's women eh? nipples or no nipples, voice or no voice.. that's it? urk.
piffle.
apparently there's another side to the female gender. 99.99% of the female population, actually:
ladder theory pisses me off muchly. two of my dear guy friends have already fallen victim to it's self esteem sapping evils.
:| how the hell did our society manage to put down both genders at the same time? =___=
*pause* sorry, pissed comment, jenny's in bad mood due to all matlab exercises and mad cramming
*tired* urgh, I'm going to sleep *toddles off*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-24 05:13 am (UTC)I read it again to confirm that it was what I thought it was and found myself getting more pissed off than I thought I would. WTF.
People who really makes friend that way are sadly missing out the entire point of friendship.
ARGH who the hell makes friends in that way?!??! As if you'd say, wait, he's a guy, I'm heterosexual, so I'm gonna judge his worth as a friend on the basis of his money and sex appeal. WTF.
Friends are friends, regardless of whether they're male or female, regardless whether I'm male or female. Keep sex out of it. Far out.
UGH *Goes around stabbing random objects*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-24 07:26 pm (UTC)*sigh* it breaks my heart to think dear [insert name here] and [insert other name here] are hurting over something as stupid as ladder theory.
*toddles off muttering about how she wants to injure the creator of ladder theory*