cookies and cooking
25 Jun 2007 10:41 pmMy mum managed to pilfer a recipe for cookies off her boss, and now our kitchen (at 10:45pm) is filled with the aroma of too much sugar and butter.
Attempted 蛋包飯 this morning. The results were...interesting (I don't understand why it tastes nice with tomato sauce, but it does).
But more interestingly...I forgot to wash the bowl I used to beat the eggs. I had added some self-raising flour to the eggs (ala omelette style), and 4 hours later......
The egg bowl was overgrown with tiny black spots of mould?!?!?! What?!?!
*Was suddenly struck by fear of contracting saccharomycosis*
...This is how I study for mycology Orz
I wonder if eating raw ham will teach me about Taenia solium =/
Attempted 蛋包飯 this morning. The results were...interesting (I don't understand why it tastes nice with tomato sauce, but it does).
But more interestingly...I forgot to wash the bowl I used to beat the eggs. I had added some self-raising flour to the eggs (ala omelette style), and 4 hours later......
The egg bowl was overgrown with tiny black spots of mould?!?!?! What?!?!
*Was suddenly struck by fear of contracting saccharomycosis*
...This is how I study for mycology Orz
I wonder if eating raw ham will teach me about Taenia solium =/
no subject
Date: 2007-06-25 01:26 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-06-25 01:30 pm (UTC)Is it basically fried rice wrapped in a giant friend scrambled eggs layer, and kinda looks like a plate-sized egg-skinned dumpling? LOL...
no subject
Date: 2007-06-25 01:31 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-06-26 06:57 am (UTC)These are the side effects of studying immunology!!! =O =O
Happy cooking!
no subject
Date: 2007-06-26 09:23 am (UTC)http://absolut0.blog110.fc2.com/
it's a fetish what can i say =V=
i tried making 蛋包飯 once too -0-
it turned out ok....
cept i put too much rice in it so it couldn't close up all the way = =|||||||||