mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
Have been afflicted by weird dream (singular).

Had a dream of a cheerleader/Claire-esque girl (who didn't in fact look like Claire at all), on the run from something. While she's running she wanted to find the source of a waterway. I can't remember what for, but apparently it was critical >_>;

She got into a taxi, and then it started turning all sci-fi and fantasy-like. The guy driving apparently also had supernatural powers after he found out about her story =0=;;; They drove out of the city onto a road that had no lights whatsoever, and then the vehicle was flying. As they flew, they scanned the ground with flashlights, and all I remember is an eerie silence and darkness. It's the sort of darkness you don't get these days except on very remote country roads. There are no traffic lights. The road is a strip of overrun, dried dirt with weeds bristling at its edges. The world is dark and silent, except what the flashlight illuminates, except the rush of air as the vehicle thingy flies.

And then, all of a sudden, somehow, they were hovering above this cliff. I can't describe what lay on the cliff - it wasn't a body of water. It was a stream of particles, streaks of splintered rainbow trickling across a glimmering dark blue. Sand floated on the "surface" of the stream, and if brushed away the light would keep flowing and flowing, down the cliff.

My dreams are rarely of beautiful things, but it was the most beautiful image I've ever seen. A river of opalescing blue, surrounded and flowing into a world of untainted blackness, with the rush of silence ringing in my ears. And though breath-taking in its beauty, there was something frightening about the vast, unexplainable stream...if not sinister then something deeply inhuman.

And the image is fast fading T__T

Date: 2007-02-06 12:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] siu.livejournal.com
You really have some pretty good imagination. ^^;; I've only watched episode 1 of Heroes so far on tv. Hehe ^^;

Date: 2007-02-08 01:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bludger1985.livejournal.com
Wait till you look into the mirrors :P
*no idea where Aus heroes is up to...I watched till ep9*

Date: 2007-02-08 11:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
Channel 7 is being evil and has put Heroes up against House =P I watched House last week when it premiered.

I don't usually have dreams about what I watch (for example, I've never dreamt of House or the guys in NCIS).

I didn't even like Claire ==; And I certainly don't like the Niki/Jessica combination, though I like her creepy little kid XD

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 26 Mar 2026 09:07 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios