results

16 Jul 2006 03:00 pm
mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
[personal profile] mayoraasei
Remember how I said I'd laugh if I got more than credit for Micro?

MUA! HA! HA! HA! HA!

(Okay, it was barely distinction)

Personally I'm quite pleased with it, since I only spent one day (the day and three hours beforehand) studying for it.

MUA HA HA HA HA.

Yay for scaling. I bet I only got that high because my advanced bonus mark had been about an extra 10%. MUA HA HA HA HA.


In other news, I also proved that one is able to turn up to only 30% of biochem lectures and still pass the 80% exam by learning the entire course within 3 days. And that somehow I must have gotten brilliantly in the final exam for pharmacology despite bullshitting my way through all of it (including the bit where it asked for specific mechanisms for CYP450) for me to actually get that final mark - because though it was far from glorious (it was actually really pathetic)...I needed to have gotten about average D/HD for the final exam to make up for the horrid continuous assessment marks (which had averaged "pass", as in, in the 50% range).

I'm still waiting for Japanese marks. Whichever deity is up there handing out my marks please continue to be nice? *Sparkly eyes*


In other other news, good luck Jenny for tomorrow!! Ganbatte!!

Date: 2006-07-16 05:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] beliael.livejournal.com
CONGRATS ON THE AWESOME MARK! :D

We're not getting our grades back till Tuesday. Eeep.

Date: 2006-07-16 05:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luna-rainbow.livejournal.com
Lol thanks. I'm really surprised I didn't fail anything ~~; I remember on the day before my exams, my parents kept talking to me and I kept screaming "ARRRGH STOP TALKING IMGONNAFAILNOOOOOOO"

Honestly though, I don't think I deserved the distinction, even if it was a crappy distinction >_>;

Date: 2006-07-17 01:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nunuunuuu.livejournal.com
Good on ya for Micro! It's funny that the medsci crew is generally well-rewarded for pessimism LOL. Students who think they've failed get D's and students who came out of the exam feeling pretty good get P's.

I also proved that one is able to turn up to only 30% of biochem lectures and still pass the 80% exam by learning the entire course within 3 days. LOL!! Your ability to cram is fearsome.

Date: 2006-07-17 09:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jezjezjezza.livejournal.com
now that's a laugh with roar :D! congrats fenglet :D

thanks! I stuffed it completely.. *faints* but ah well, it's experience :D

Profile

mayoraasei: There is no such thing as coincidence (Default)
mayoraasei

December 2018

M T W T F S S
     12
3456 789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 26 Mar 2026 08:37 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios